New releases: “Theodocia” & “Niko” (Omega Beginnings Miniseries)

I’m happy to announce the release of the next two Omega Beginnings Miniseries episodes! The Miniseries is growing quickly! As a reminder, the first four episodes are FREE EVERYWHERE! Find them on Amazon, Amazon UK, Barnes and Noble, iBooks, Kobo, Sony and Smashwords!

 

Theodocia (#5, Omega Beginnings Miniseries)

 

 

 

Niko (#6, Omega Beginnings Miniseries)

Red satin ribbon curling over black background.

Red satin ribbon curling over black background.

Join the Omega Fandom!

Fans anticipating the release of my dystopian novel, “Omega” now have a place to keep updated about the series!

OmegaFandom.com is now up and running! In addition, we’ve added a new Twitter account and Instagram account, too!

Visit and follow us!

Website

Instagram

Twitter

About Omega

Omega_mediumIn a modern world ruled by territorial Greek gods, the human race has been oppressed, exploited and now, nearly destroyed by the constant infighting of gods.

However, a human girl with the power of a goddess is coming of age. Alessandra is the Oracle of Delphi – the last prophesized – and bears the mark of the double omega. Soon after she turns eighteen, Alessandra is told her destiny: to step between the warring gods and the human race and save her world from certain ruin.

For the gods, her appearance marks the beginning of the end – their end. They and the Triumvirate – leaders of the human elite – who serve them will stop at nothing to preserve their power.

Alessandra emerges from the forest where she spent her life hidden from gods and men and immediately plummets into a race against time, gods, and herself to discover who and what she is in a world where everyone she meets has a hidden agenda, and those pulling the strings remain in the shadows.

Before she can determine exactly what kind of savior her world needs, she must first master her power by completing three trials devised by the Triumvirate to enslave her.

One lone girl stands between warring gods and the people she’s destined to protect, but it’s the battle to understand who she is that she must win first.

Click here to add it to your Goodreads TBR today!

June release updates!

junereleaseJune release updates: As always, this schedule is subject to change, depending upon marketing strategies, travel/conventions, financial considerations, other business considerations, Life, etc.! Author Julia Crane will be handing out the FREE Omega ARCs at UtopYA!

Mid-June Theodosia (#5, Omega Beginnings); Niko (#5, Omega Beginnings)
Late June: Kiera’s Sun

June convention updates: Lizzy will be at AZ Dreamin! OMEGA paperback ARCs available at UtopYA on Thursday from Julia Crane’s table

July: Twisted Fate (#5, Rhyn Eternal); Cleon (#7, Omega Beginnings); Trial by Moon (SE Reign) or The Door

Other books slated for release this year (with no release dates/timeframes unless noted below):

Aug 21: Highlander Enchanted (Stand alone)
Aug 15: Herakles (#8, Omega Beginnings)
Oct 26: Omega
See No (#2, Hidden Evil)
Chosen (#2, Voodoo Nights)
Unnatural
Trial by Moon (SE Reign)
Trial by Thrall (SE Reign)
Trial by Blood (SE Reign)
Random mystery projects

New Release: “The Black God” (#2, Damian Eternal Series)

This is a bittersweet release for me! “Damian’s Oracle” was the first book I self-published in January 2011. The last book in the War of Gods/Damian universe is now complete! I will always be grateful to the fans of “Damian Oracle” who helped give me the courage to publish another book. And another. And another! With 50+ titles out, I’m thrilled by how my writing career is continuing to grow!

“The Black God” is available on Amazon, Amazon UK, Smashwords. It’ll be available on iBooks, Barnes and Noble, Kobo and Sony soon!

The Black God (#2, Damian Eternal)

The Black God_mediumJonny Rodriquez ascended to his position as the Black God mere days after learning he was a Natural, a human with supernatural abilities. He gave up all thoughts of a normal life, as well as his humanity, to lead the ongoing struggle between the vampires he commands and the Guardians – the immortals charged with protecting humans.

Six grueling years later, he’s managed to reconcile who he is and what he must do to maintain order and control. However, the old guard in his vamp army resents the changes he’s made as part of a truce with the White God. Jonny’s army splinters in two, and the old guard tries to rekindle the war between vamps and Guardians. Jonny has little time to crush the rebellion before any chance at coexistence with humanity is gone.

When a vigilante disables his ability to track the rogue vamps, he’s forced to confront a face from his past, one he’s never truly forgotten. His first love, Ashley, is everything he doesn’t need in his life. She’s reckless, stubborn, and strong, a Natural whose warrior abilities are unmatched. Worse, she’s the adopted daughter of Xander, the Original Vamp, who Jonny needs on his side to keep the Guardians from attacking until he has his house in order.

With civil war looming, a furious White God at his doorstep and dwindling allies, Jonny can’t humor his lingering feelings for Ashley and walks away – or tries to. When Ashley’s life falls into Jonny’s hands, he’s forced to realize that sometimes, love runs deeper than blood.

Available on AmazonAmazon UKSmashwords.

May release updates!

mayrelease

As always, this schedule is subject to change, depending upon marketing strategies, travel/conventions, financial considerations, other business considerations, Life, etc.! I’ll be at Arizona Dreamin’ at the end of May. Stephanie (helper elf) will have FREE “Omega” ARC paperbacks at RT mid-May and author Julia Crane will be handing out the FREE ARCs at BEA and BookCon (booth 3007) late May!

Want to reserve your free ARC? Click here and complete the form!

May 15-20: Theodosia (#5, Omega Beginnings)
Late May: The Black God (#2, Damian Eternal)

May ARCs available: Omega (LIMITED); Highlander Enchanted or Mystery Project (late May– LIMITED)

May convention updates: Lizzy will be at AZ Dreamin! OMEGA paperback ARCs available at RT (TX), AZ Dreamin (AZ), BEA (NY)

June: Kiera’s Sun (#2, Anshan Saga); Niko (#6, Omega Beginnings) OMEGA paperback ARCs available at UtopYA from Lizzy

July: Twisted Fate (#5, Rhyn Eternal); Cleon (#7, Omega Beginnings); Trial by Moon (SE Reign)

Other books slated for release this year (with no release dates/timeframes unless noted below):
Aug 21: Highlander Enchanted (Stand alone)
Aug 15: Herakles (#8, Omega Beginnings)
Oct 26: Omega
See No (#2, Hidden Evil)
Chosen (#2, Voodoo Nights)
Unnatural
Trial by Thrall (SE Reign)
Trial by Blood (SE Reign)
Random mystery project

“The Sober Companion” by Emily Ford; True Blood meets Sherlock!

It runs in the family! My sister’s latest novel, “The Sober Companion,” is an intriguing mix of True Blood and Sherlock, about the world’s first consulting vampire detective – and the soul mate he’s sought for a thousand years!

Available from: Amazon, Amazon UK, Barnes and Noble, iBooks, Smashie.

The Sober Companion

8653bc85a3d595594d69cf841ba623f07e679f95Fans of True Blood and Elementary can have their cake and eat it too. Emily Ford presents a classy, clever, unique love story set in a society still raw from the Human-Vampire War of the 1960’s. Human oppression of vampires is considered the new norm, but things begin to change when a powerful group of live blood drinkers plan a political upheaval of the status quo.

For Vampire-Americans to become legal citizens in America, they must successfully complete 6 months of live blood rehab followed by 6 months of 24/7 observation by a sober companion.

Elias Alexander, a legendary thousand year-old vampire of celebrity status, decides to give up his illegal vampire lifestyle in order to fit in to American society. After spending his entire life waiting for his true love, Elizabeth, to continually reincarnate due to a witch’s curse, only to keep dying in her 25th year of life, Eli is losing hope that he will ever be able to hold on to her permanently.

Eric Wayne claims to hate vampires and is court ordered to work as a sober companion to avoid prison time for his violent act against one. Hiding his own self-destructive addiction, he is assigned to the celebrity vampire who he comes to admire as they develop a deep bond that transcends mere friendship.

When Eli determines Eric to be the modern day reincarnation of Elizabeth, he is faced with the most difficult decision of his life. He must choose either to save a mortally wounded Eric by turning him into a vampire, or to let him die in hopes Elizabeth will reincarnate again in her original form.

The definition of love is put to the ultimate test as Eli and Eric struggle to fight for what is right amid a hostile world of oppression and corruption, meanwhile learning to depend on each other to survive.

Available from: AmazonAmazon UKBarnes and NobleiBooksSmashie.

New release: “Lantos” (#4, Omega Beginnings) by Lizzy Ford

I’m super happy to announce the release of the fourth short story in the “Omega Beginnings Miniseries!” This miniseries introduces all eight of the characters from “Omega” and shows the readers where the characters all were twelve years before “Omega.” A new short story is released monthly, January – August!

About “Omega”

In a modern world torn apart by territorial Greek gods, the fate of humanity rests in the hands of a teen girl with incredible powers and her unlikely allies. “Omega,” the first book in a young adult dystopia trilogy by Lizzy Ford, releases in October. For fans of “Divergent” and “Hunger Games.”

Click here to add it to your TBR on Goodreads!

Lantos

Red satin ribbon curling over black background.

Red satin ribbon curling over black background.

Lantos is a demigod, the orphaned son of the Titan of the Unseen and a human mother raised on the streets of Washington DC. His sole mission in life: to be worthy of his father’s attention and hopefully one day, shed his human weakness and win his father’s love.

In his haste to help Princess Phoibe, Lantos stumbles upon a discovery that changes his life and destiny forever. Not only does he find someone capable of shoring up his very human weaknesses but he also uncovers a secret he believes will win over his father.

However, to use both to his advantage, he risks disobeying his father. Lantos is forced to decide how far he’s willing to go to get what he wants in life.

Grab “Lantos” from: Amazon, Amazon UKSmashie. Coming soon to Barnes and Noble, iBooks, and Kobo!